Dead Link - Error Code

in #science5 years ago (edited)

Was trying to edit the paper titled Relativity - The Fools Gold of Physics.
Originally titled Glimmer and Shine ≠ Gold.
Everything was fine the first time I posted. And the first few edits.

I wanted a different title hoping it would change the URL as well. It didn't. Seems to lock in the title in the URL the first time you save the blog. And that's it.

I wanted a new thumbnail for the blog. Since I post it to Facebook and other sites. The first image you post in a blog becomes the thumbnail when you post links.
Every other blog I change the image and it just shows a new thumbnail. Not this time for some reason.
Wouldn't update the thumbnails. So I wanted a new URL name and new thumbnail.
Couldn't re-edit this blog. wouldn't allow me to post it because of some transaction error.
"RPCError: missing required posting authority:Missing Posting Authority verbz"

Turned out that you can't have special characters in the html/ text part of the blog. Steemit won't recognize it and can't convert it, so the blog won't post.
Has nothing to do with the password login or anything like that.

By the time I figured that out, I was able to finally post a new blog with the thumbnail and URL I wanted.
Now this is a dead link blog since I can't delete it.
Might as well explain why it's here.

If the special characters result in an error though, then how was I able to post it originally and edit it a few times?
Why all of a sudden did it give the error today?
Strange and frustrating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60