Vortex Coil Testing Resonance

in #science7 years ago

Sharing some observations of vortex coils being used in an audio amplifier. Not your conventional type of coil winding and a completely different way of looking at capacitance in oscillating coils.

Something to think about from the generalized established understanding, " The magnitude of the reactance of an inductor rises in proportion to a rise in frequency, while the magnitude of the reactance of a capacitor decreases in proportion to a rise in frequency. As frequency goes up, inductive reactance goes up and capacitive reactance goes down." Electrical reactance - Wikipedia

I understand my meter is not the best for this and I will be doing this again with the right kind to get an accurate reading.


I'm a student of electrical research if anyone can explain what I'm seeing, I'm open to hearing it.

Sort:  

Your reward for being in Promoted is an upvote and 0.015 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, keep your contents promoted! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45