Sort:  

Bottom one (of your two photos) looks like Mint! Tea anyone... well the serrated leaves that is...

Ps. two of the mint family photos on this webpage look ok:

https://www.wildflowers-and-weeds.com/Plant_Families/Lamiaceae.htm
Monarda fistulosa. Horsemint or Wild Bergamont.

Irrespective it seems like the mint family. Does it smell like mint (the leaves that is)?

You are definitely onto something! After searching a bit based on the plants that looked most like it on the website you linked to, I now believe that it might be a Stachys macrantha. This looks very much like it, and it's apparently a pretty common garden plant. I can smell it tomorrow to help determine, because S. macrantha does apparently have a terrible fragrance.

Awesome! Good research on your end too! S. macrantha could work. I look forward to hearing how the smell test goes! Exciting.

Thanks. The smelling test went pretty bad; my nose is not able to pick up any distinct smell. But it might be because I have a pretty bad sense of smell in general :P

Hahaha. Don't know but thanks for checking. No smell perhaps means it is not mint as mint is usually very powerful. But you never know! Thanks for checking....

I don't think it's mint; the flowers look a bit different. The leaves are a lot like them though.

Ok. I agree with you. I always get stuck on the leaves but the flowers count too! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65