What is Consciousness? What is Its Purpose?

in #science7 years ago

I wanted to share with everyone this awesome 1 hour documentary. Some of the insights are truly life changing, as throughout the docu it really makes you question a lot of cultural indoctrinations and how deeply it influences our behaviour ( there are also some World War || examples). Also it's the only video I've found that actually answers some of the humanities oldest existential questions such as "What is the meaning of life?" by logical reasoning and using scientific data.

Let me know what you think and if you end up enjoying it as much as I have please consider sharing for other people to see!

Sort:  

Glad someone is putting this stuff out. The guy in this presentation is wrong in many ways as we yet do not understand probability waves and nature of reality. But I am so glad that this is not about cryptocurrency and stuff like that.

I don't think he said we understand the underlying mechanics of quantum world. Everything mentioned in the video is backed up by actual scientific research.

Thanks for sharing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34