A Science Denier, or a Science Purist?

in #science6 years ago (edited)

I'm not a science denier, but a science purist. I believe in the scientific method's ability to help humanity to further evolve our understanding about ourselves and the world we live in, but I do not believe in any so-called science that has been commissioned to confirm preexisting biases, or to further selfish political and/or financial gains.

#science #confirmationbias #sciencedenier #scientificmethod #unityprocess #inductivereasoning #followthemoney

the scientific method then and now.jpg

Sort:  

A sad but true observation.

  • You are a brave soul @unityprocess.
    +There are some on Steemit who will pounce on you for posting this...
    • Holler if you need help 😉

Hehe, thanks, I sure will! Be well Wizardave. ;)

Interesting post!!

Thanks for your upvote! Followed and upvoted you!

animated-thank-you-image-0019.gif

Thank you for following me. It really means a lot to me. I like what I see here in your place. Keep up all of your good work. I hope you have a great day. All my love to you and all of yours. And may our Creator bless you and yours.

Yes when the Machiavellian approach is taken with science - the end justifies the means - it fails us in the end. With such an important issue as climate change, having the waters muddied by pseudoscience is unhelpful in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50