You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Didn't the USA Fully Adopt the Metric System?

in #science7 years ago (edited)

I grew up in Europe so I am just better in metric then the Imperial system. Strangely enough however I find the Imperial system easier to use when baking and cooking. And metric better for building , crafts and engineering .

Sort:  

It would be difficult for me to cook using metric, but I'm pretty clumsy at it. The U.S. construction industry actually said they preferred feet and yards because they could divide multiples of 12 into fourths and thirds without using fractions or decimal points.

It really isn't that hard just time consuming because instead of using measuring cups you weigh everything out on a kitchen scale. And good for the construction industry I don't mind the decimal points it just flows easier for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57