You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wanna see the Microscopic World?

in #science2 years ago (edited)

Very good post! I'm nearly on the way to buy an equivalent for myself!

Some things have been numerated by @chriddi.
I want to add:
Compare hair from your head and arms with hair from the child's head and arms.
Compare foot nails with finger nails (you will have to prepare it as very small stripes with coloured fluid to get more contrast).
Take a look on printed letters from different sources (book prints versus newspapers versus ink printers).
Take a look to different spices.
Compare a look to the tooth brush with cleaning brush.
If you can get it, look at the wings of flies and butterflies (sometimes there a some to be found already dead).
;-)

As for the photos: did you try to put the lens directly on the ocular (eyepiece) and then sharpening as seen by the the display of the (smartphone) camera? I don't know if that works, it's just an idea...

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and giving me some more interesting ideas. I will soon have another go with the microscope and check out all the suggested specimen by you and chriddi.

As for the pictures, I first sharpened the display on Microscope and then directly put the lens on ocular to take the picture.

I don't have a good smartphone holder to keep it steady so it took me some time to make adjustments for a clear and steady photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55