Science Picture Challenge #3 Why lots of flowers are red 科學照片挑戰 #3 花兒為什麽這樣紅

in #science6 years ago (edited)

That's right, my science picture of "red" is red flower. Red flower is very common, but full of science.

In nature, red or pink flowers are very common. But, have we ever wondered why?

sciencepic

In fact, the most color of flower in nature is white, followed by yellow and red. I believe that color of flower must be the result of evolution.

science picture

As we know, light of the sun is a mixture of light of many different colors, and different colors of the light wave have different wavelengths. And we can see the color of object, which is actually the color of reflected light wave of this object, and other light waves are absorbed by this object. White flowers should reflect most color of light. Our eyes receive a mixture of various colors of light waves, which is white. In the light of human visible light, wavelength of red light wave is the longest. I guess red flowers selectively absorb the light waves with shorter wavelengths, and reflect the red light with longest wavelength.

Light wave is the vibration of particle in space. And vibration means energy. Both white and red flowers are to minimize the absorption of light waves. In my opinion, they are to protect the flowers from harm of the energy of light.

science picture

In addition to self protection, there is another interesting thing related to red flower. In fact, flowers are the reproductive organs of plants, which require pollination insects such as bees, butterflies and moths to propagate pollen. However, bees, butterflies, moths is color-blind or color-weak. Moths are color-weak, who are insensitive to color. Some kinds of butterflies are red and green color-blind, even bees are red color-blind, who can 't see red, just like humans can't see infrared.

science

In the eyes of the bees, white may not be obvious. So, for attracting bees, white flowers are more fragrant. And for bees, the red thing is no light, maybe just like the black in the eyes of human beings. So, even if the bees don't see red, they can also recognize red flowers to help the red flowers finish pollination.

Perhaps in the eyes of the color-blind and color-weak insects, red flowers are most obvious.


沒錯,本期我的科學照片就是——紅花。紅花很常見,但是有很多科學知識在裏面。

我們常用萬紫千紅來描述美麗的花朵,在自然界中,紅色或粉紅色的花非常常見。可是,我們有沒有想過這是為什麽呢?

事實上,自然界中花朵最多的顏色是白色,其次是黃色和紅色。我相信,花朵的顏色一定是自然進化的結果。

我們知道,太陽光是有很多顏色的光波組成的,不同顏色的光波具有不同波長。而我們可以看見物體的顏色,其實是這種物體反射的光波的顏色,其他的光波被這種物體吸收了。白色的花應該是將大部分顏色的光波反射出來,我們的眼睛接受到的是多種顏色光波的混合,所以我們感受到的是白色。在人類可見的光波中,紅光是波長最長的光。我猜想紅色的花朵會選擇性的吸收其他波長更短的光波,把波長最長的紅光反射出來。

光波是粒子在空間中的振動。而振動就意味著能量。白花和紅花都是盡量減少吸收的光波,我想是為了保護花瓣的組織不受光波能量的傷害。

除了自我保護,和紅花相關的,還有一件非常有趣的事情。花,其實是植物的生殖器官,需要蜜蜂、蝶、蛾等傳粉昆蟲來傳播花粉從而實現植物的生殖。可是,蜜蜂、蝶、蛾是色盲或色弱。蛾有些色弱,對顏色不太敏感,一些品種的蝶是紅綠色盲,蜜蜂根本就是紅色盲,蜜蜂根本看不到紅色,就像人類看不到紅外線一樣。

在蜜蜂眼裏,白色或許不那麽明顯呢。所以為了吸引蜜蜂,自然界中的白花會更香一些。而對於蜜蜂而言,紅色的東西就是沒有光的,我想和人類眼裏的黑色一樣吧。所以,即使蜜蜂看不到紅色,也可以分辨紅花出來,幫助紅花們完成授粉吧。

所以我覺得,或許在這些色盲和色弱的傳粉昆蟲眼裏,紅花也許是最明顯的顏色呢。

Sort:  

Hi ~ I'm a robot of red2018.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@red2018
Thanks so much~!!

Hi ~ I'm a robot of betty007.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@betty007
Thanks so much~!!

英语又变好了(●°u°●)​ 」敬礼

我英语不好呢,我用了软件,然后自己 调整了改了改应该还是有很多问题,且并不地道。不过好在这种说明文不需要什么文笔,说明白就行,所以应该只是一般的丢人,不会太丢人我乐观的想。

@tvb 据一姐所说,昆虫好像绝大部分都是色弱/色盲的。或许,红色的花朵才进化而来~

我就是这么想的,你也来参加这个活动呀 @mcw的活动非常好,奖金很可观,而且可以学习科学知识。

其實好像不少動物其實都不是所有顔色都能看見啊
萬分感謝大力推廣 XDDD

但是好多动物能看见别的光,比如蜜蜂,他们可以看见紫外线的。我感觉蜜蜂的可能见谱,像是人类的可见光谱向波长更小的世界平移了一下。

它们看不见红光,但能看见紫外线。

現在有些盲人能用口發出聲響去“看路”,大概不同昆蟲都會演化去滿足自己生存需求吧~
https://www.ted.com/talks/daniel_kish_how_i_use_sonar_to_navigate_the_world/up-next?language=zh-tw

谢谢一姐的建议,我其实也是好奇宝宝一枚(已经是老腊肉,还称自己宝宝 XD)我会关注和尽量参与 @mcw 亲的科学常识活动~

謝謝大家鼎力支持🙌

哈哈让我想到“走进科学” 这个节目的slogan - 这究竟是为什么 是人性的扭曲 还是道德的沦丧。。😂

哈哈你最近一定是看了吐槽大会哈哈哈

你懂我~😄

很好的介紹!!能看見顔色真的是十分神奇的一件事,最讓我懊惱得是“究竟你看到的紅色是不是我看到的紅色”

說起來我突然想起色盲患者現在能靠戴特製眼鏡讓人們能看回多種顔色 ~
有興趣可以看看這個:
http://technews.tw/2015/03/30/colorblind-people-with-enchroma-glass-video/

哇哇哇,这个好厉害,把这种眼镜说得像近视镜一样。科学真有趣,而且真有用,真棒,我不禁想感叹一下。
EnChroma这个公司不知道是不是和谷歌有点关系哈哈哈

哈哈,應該跟谷哥沒什麼關係吧,要不應該一早已被大勢宣傳吧 XD

我一直怀疑这一点。有一种颜色介于蓝和绿之间,我一直觉得那是蓝,可是我妈从来都管那个叫绿。所以我一直怀疑,我们看到的红色,可能真的是不一样的。

哈哈,好像之前裙子d的 圖片大家都有不同演繹呢
我猜不會差太遠,只是不同的稱呼而已?🤣

也许真的我们的那个眼睛的细胞不同,感光的真有差别呢,谁知道呢,这个是生物学的范畴了哈哈

花,其實是植物的生殖器官
雖然是事實,不過聽起來有些尷尬呀!哈哈哈

那你反过来想,把生殖器官想成花,会不会浪漫一些哈哈猫女情人节快乐哈哈哈。

真的有畫家是這種風格耶!畫起來像百合花,很美的。
情人節快樂呦~
I love you02.gif

是呀,其实取决于我们的心态和眼光对吧。猫女新年快乐,祝猫女和我的猫姐妹或猫妹夫,还有猫宝贝们新的一年都开开心心,顺顺利利!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51