You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cervical Cancer - Another Virus-induced Problem

in #science7 years ago

Hi Suesa,
this is a topic very close to my heart as my sister was diagnosed with Cevical Cancer earlier this year. I do believe that more awareness needs to be brought to this type of Cancer as woman of all ages seem to be affected by it. There is alot of research linking the cause to HPV but I believe it goes further then that as well. My sister was given a pamphlet from the health board telling her that it is sexually transmitted and can be a result of multiple partners. Even though this was not that case or her it left her feeling very bad and humiliated. She was worried that other people would be thinking that. This is not the type of information you need to be reading when given a diagnosis of Cancer. In Ireland young women where vaccinated and became very ill. Personally for me it's difficult to know what to promote, but it is important to talk about these things and I thank you for bringing awareness to this type of Cancer,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50