Virtual reality television

in #science6 years ago

Okay this week will be a post will be similar to my post on virtual reality amusement parks. This week’s post is about virtual reality television and animation, I’m creating the term virtual reality television (VRTV) and virtual reality animation (VRA) because if a show was created in a virtual world then you can’t call it live television or animation. I will talk about how virtual reality will change the entertainment experience and how the fictional technology that can digitalize people into digital worlds (scanners, Code Lyoko) or link their mind into a digital world (SAO) could change the entertainment industry. IBefore I start, please give this post an upvote if you are reading this on steemit and like the idea. Email me if you have something to add to any of my ideas, something to contradict my idea, or if you just see any grammatical errors in my posts at [email protected] or message me on Twitter. Alright now let’s get started!

First I’m going to start with how virtual reality will change the entertainment industry. As many people know, VR technology is already changing the gaming industry by making games feel more like the gamer is inside the game or to be more precise like they are actually living the experience, but VR technology is not going to end with games. VR technology will move on to other mediums like television, movies, and maybe even music videos. In fact I’m going to call these now and I’m willing to put all the money in my bank on all of these, movie theaters are going to start creating rooms with VR technology, televisions will start coming with VR headsets and plug ins for the them, and lastly the first good cinematic movie that comes out and utilizes VR technology will be a hit and earn a ton of money. These are the things I see happening, and If none of the three things I stated happens in the next 5 to 10 years, I will give the first person who notices this and reminds me of this post all the money in my bank account and then I will go slap every person that could of made these things reality and ask them “Why? Why did you not incorporate VR technology into the entertainment industry? It would of made you rich and enrichened the viewer experience.” VR technology will change the entertainment industry for the better. 

Before I go on to VRTV and VRA, I want to go over the shortcomings of live television and animation just to give a rough idea of what each medium struggles with and later show how VRTV and VRA can overcome some of these things. Live television struggles with special effects due to the costs and stunts due to the risks. Animation is costly in general. Both live television and animation suffer when they lose a cast member and are time consuming.

Moving on, I want to talk about how technology like the scanners from the show Code Lyoko or the Nervegear from Sword Art Online will change the entertainment industry, but I’m not going to go into how it will change the gaming industry, mostly because I partially talked about it in the virtual reality amusement park post. If either the scanners or Nervegear were created then the television industry and movie industry would see a large boost in the quality of action, science fiction shows, and fantasy shows due to the fact that virtual worlds go hand in hand with special effects which would be programmed in. If the virtual reality technology allows people to save their current appearances or avatar and voices in the virtual reality world and allow other people to log into their character then this would allow both the television and movie industries to continue using characters that decide to move on from the show. Continuing on from the previous if scenario, it would also allow any actor to play any character in a show or movie so long as the actor or the studio has someone that fits the appearance of the role willing to allow the actor to use their appearance in the virtual reality world. The capabilities of virtual reality television and animation are endless and there’s so much that could change with television with the introduction of virtual reality technology. 

Let me know what you think though. Do you think we could see Nervegear or scanners in the future? Will virtual reality change the entertainment industry? Would Nervegear or scanners change the entertainment industry? Am I just an idiotic dreamer? Email me at [email protected] and let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34