You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Language: Is there a universal code?

in #science7 years ago

That's really cool! I usually try to understand other animals through body language, but there may be more to vocalizations than I thought. (Now if only my childhood attempts at telepathic animal communication had some scientific grounding...)

Sort:  

Vocalization is just a form of explaining feelings if you ask me. Facial expressions, gestures etc. I think we all have this in common, representing a universal code of feelings, maybe not just on this planet, but more in the whole universe. We have unlearned a lot of things. One of the best things we can do for our children is showing them nature if you ask me. They will learn to understand by themselves...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44