You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The need for using animals as experimental subjects, and why releasing them into the wild is a terrible idea!

in #science7 years ago

This is a very controversial subject and I am confused as to which side is right. I believe that animal abuse is a real issue and animals absolutely deserve better treatment. However I'm not for breaking cages and releasing animals like that. This causes more problems and I agree with that.

Have you seen 28 days later by the way? It's British horror film that starts with some guys releasing some animals in a lab and then a virus turns almost all of Britain into zombies lol! Could that actually happen in real life too? Ok, not turn everyone into a zombie lol but spread a virus or something like that... That's a possibility I guess..

Sort:  

The problem is not black and white like you've stated.
Im mot sure of any way to continue testing, but also be completely humane.
I hope science can help us out with some fake animals.
Cross our fingers for the future eh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66