You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mythbusting with metagenomics: How scientists disproved the common belief that urine is sterile

in #science7 years ago

Well, I learned something new today. If I had given it any real thought I would have figured it out. I often times hear how urine is sterile. Just the other day I was watching some survival show and the guy said to drink your urine if dehydrated, not to worry, it's sterile. Which promptly queued me to change the channel. Not for the sterile part, and probably not for the drinking your urine part. Truth be told, I've probably drank worse in college. But, it did get me to thinking about if I was so dehydrated that I was dying, it is very doubtful that I would expel any fluid to drink. I concluded in a moment that this was a fella I didn't want to take advice from. I just know I'm gonna hear this again and now I have the data to refute that claim, thanks to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79