MUTANT SEARCH - EPISODE #1 - HAIR(S) GROWING MID-FINGER, A GENETIC MUTATION?!? DO YOU HAVE IT?

in #science7 years ago

Hi,

I'm sitting here working ideas for my first Steemit post, asking myself questions like, "What would be cool, informative and fun?" Then I glanced at my hand and noticed something. OMG, the sole hair on the mid section of my middle finger had grown to record length! I just watched a video about "flow state" and not overthinking things, so why roll with it? It's always been something that interests me.

I remember a long time ago in high school being taught that this is just one of various genetic mutations that are passed generation to generation. I believe the ability to twist your tongue in certain ways is another trait and things like brunettes having white tufts is another... maybe? I'm not a scientist, so please don't take my word. I'm actually just an artist living in New York City and it's been years since I checked on my mid-digital wonder. I really thought I lost him and it would never grow back.

But there he is look at that form. The stature. That is one confident mid-finger Hair! haha

Just thought it might be a cool, not so traditional way of saying "Hi!" to the Steemit community and spark some conversation.
So rather than spend money on DNA testing, let's do our own experiment here!

Any other mid -finger hair people on Steemit? or any other genetic rarities? If so, I'd love to know about it!

Let me know in the comments below! :)

Sort:  

Nice post, add relevant pictures to it, that would look more attractive.

Thank you Shortbits! I did! see my next post! You have to see the Hair! lol

I made a mistake and accidentally pressed enter when putting in my tags and it posted before I could add them... rookie mistake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63