You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having predators in your region will lead to several different benefits for us humans! Keeping them around might actually do us a lot of goods

in #science7 years ago

I read stories about how reintroducing wolves into Yellowstone National Park changed the flow of the river and produced many beneficial changes. Here's a video from the BBC on the topic if you're interested.

Sort:  

Hi, @theinsideout!

I was actually thinking about including this information in the original post, but decided to not do it in order to keep it from being too long. But it's really interesting how having more predators around can change even the abiotic factors of a region!

I can't see the video you talk about, but I know of it, so here it is if anyone else wants to check it out:

Thanks, I thought I posted the link, but I don't see it either. I must have failed to copy it. Thanks for adding this video!

You're welcome :) It's a really interesting video that I hope other people who read the comment check out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60