Sort:  

Hi! Thanks for asking these questions!

I am not sure to fully understand the first part of the question. What is "electrochromodynamics"? I know electrodynamics (this concerns electromagnetic interactions) and chromodynamics (this concerns the strong interactions). Very little is known concerning dark energy. There are models linking dark energy to QCD (see here for instance. But they are many models where they are not related.

In short, I am not sure to have understood the question, and I am not sure I have answered it :p Don't hesitate to come back to me!

Concerning the second part, this is mort my field. Supersymmetry is one very well-studied option for physics beyond the Standard Model. I wrote a steemit post about it some time ago (see here) and this is a theory that I find very elegant (until it is broken at least :p). Now, if the question is: do I "believe in supersymmetry?", then the answer is no. I do not believe in anything but facts, and for the moment, there is no sign of anything not standard (more or less... I will write about the flavor anomalies in a couple of days).

My apologies, I was combining electrodynamics with chromodynamics. My question was basically is there any explanation for dark energy in these models? The second question was just about your thoughts on supersymmetry. I have limited knowledge of the subject but read that one goal of the LHC was to see if supersymmetry exists between particles.

Ah ok now it is clearer.

  • No there is no apparent connection between dark energy and QCD and QED (that works extremely well compared to data). There are attempts to connect them, but this is not the mainstream. Nevertheless, the short answer is we don't know and hopefully, the future will tell us.
  • For the second question. The LHC may find supersymmetry if nature is kind with us. But the LHC may also fail. And finally, there may just be no supersymmetry. As for the first question, the short answer is that we don't know and hopefully, the future will tell us :)

Thank you for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34