You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Side of Nature #1 - How are Scary Sinkholes formed?

in #science7 years ago

Love your articles. One of the few Authors that constantly impress me with new interesting knowledge. Thanks for that. Now as for sinkholes in Germany a whole town (or half don't quite remember) was trashed due to a massive sinkhole which was probably caused due to a coalmine nearby. Don't quote me on that been some time since that happened but Nature is fairly scary and I hate that we keep messing with her it's not gonna do as any good in the end.

Sort:  

That comment made me really happy! I do my best and I'm glad you think that. It's almost as scary as living near a volcano and not knowing when it'll erupt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66