You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why IQ tests suck at testing

in #science7 years ago

I find it funny when they make you complete series of numbers. You learn that kind of stuff in college mathematics. Fibonnaci is much easier to spot if you learned about it already :D.

Where did you do an IQ test in Germany btw?

Sort:  

When searching for Ausbildung they tested. One was at Umweltbundesamt (I think the reading one), one at a big Company in Halle. Third I can't remember.

ah, ok. Are they comparable to the test you do in the Musterung?

I don't think I did that. I was thrown out ;) I had to go to Dresden for a check one week before the big flooding there. t3??
Since I didn't want to the army, that was OK.

I declined military service as well but I did it pretty late and it was declined, so I had to go to the army for a month.

The Bundeswehr is actually much more chilled then you would expect. It has that feeling of a Jugendherberge school trip. I openly spoke about that I would only go to war if we fight against America, not with them. Two of the half-american soldiers were crying but most of the others (including officers) laughed in appreciation. Officially you are not allowed to make political statements as a soldier, but our military hates the American wars in which German soldiers die.

I got a really nice quote from my time there: If you are going to war, it does not matter that you are willing to sacrifice your own life, it matters that you are willing to sacrifice someone else's life.

It means that it is easy to be willing to throw your life away for a cause. It is much harder to kill someone for your convictions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42