You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melatonin May Help Protect The Gut From Damage During Cancer Therapies

in #science7 years ago

Very interesting. Melatonin has very minimal side-effects so this could be a very big breakthrough if it proved to work well in human trials. It also makes me wonder about other types of inflammation such as the celiac spru disease.

Sort:  

I'm curious why this finding was only published in PLoS One, it seems like a fairly well done study to me and the finding is potentially interesting. Time will tell if this actually moves forward, bit it looks to me like it should.

I seem to feel pretty positive towards this study because they are showing the differences in the histopathology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87