My presentation (Arriving at Steemit)( English)

in #science7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community, my name is William Terán, I am Venezuelan, for several weeks I am living in this great platform called Steemit .. This post is not "MY First Post" since I have done several before this (https: // steemit. Com / spanish / @ teranmonzon / despacito-venezuelan-version-venezuelan-creativity-despacito-version-venezolana-creatividad-venezolana and https://steemit.com/spanish/@teranmonzon/creatividad-venezolana-en-medio-de- Dictatorship), but from that moment I wanted to make a presentation before this community, for this reason I introduce myself and talk a little about my life, despite the problems that have existed in it, I still go ahead, even more than thanks to this Community everything in my life and that of my family has improved. I will tell they in this post from me and all my family ...

Mainly I will speak of who I am, as I said before. My name is William, I am Venezuelan, I am 27 years old, I live specifically in Maracaibo known in my country. As the land of the beloved sun, I am a Student of the Degree in Physics at the University of Zulia I am in the process of presenting my Thesis (very soon I will talk a little about it). I am currently a collaborator in a research laboratory of semiconductor materials, since I have some skills in the experimentation part. Physics and research are my life, thanks to her I have learned to see life in a different way. Although in my country we are going through many problems and the government has destroyed every field of work. I will continue struggling and finish my goal in the hope that everything will change. Let's leave the problems behind, let's move on.

As I said I was born in Maracaibo, I have lived all my life together with my parents and my brothers, they are called William, Belkis, Maykol and elbanyelit. I spent a very happy childhood with them, despite our low economy we were very happy, my father gave everything for us always work for our well-being, considering that he worked very hard all his life, since he does it from his childhood and today in Day is still doing, is a person of inspiration of struggle. My mother always supported us and taught us the way to good, educated us in a very correct way and today we are what we are thanks to her. At the moment I live with my partner, I'll tell you about her later ...

BROTHERS

I am the oldest of 3 brother, as I said they are called Maykol and elbanyelit .. my brother is a doctor graduated in the same university that I study. While my sister lives with my parents and works in a bakery, she has a beautiful daughter called marianyelit as young as 6 years old. Now that we are older because of the difference of life we have spent few times together, but when we are together we enjoy 1000%. The next picture shows my brothers ...

Today about 8 years ago I fell in love for the first time and only once with a girl from my university despite how beautiful she is and I loved her since then, I currently live with her and she gave me my first child to do 3 years , he is a very beautiful and intelligent child (something that every parent says). They are called Idana Gutierrez (@sary) and William Jesus. They are the reason for my daily struggle and despite the problems we have we are always together ... the important thing is to be united as the family that we are ... they are the reason for my existence without them I do not know what would be of me ...

MY WORK AND STUDY

I will speak a little about my career, at the moment I am in the last semester of the Lic. In physics, currently doing my thesis (in the next post I will talk about my project). Few know that this career is more a scientific career, than teaching, for them my thesis talks about research in an area called Semiconductors, which is based on the study of these semiconductor materials.

For 5 years I have worked as a collaborator in a Research Laboratory at the University of Zulia, together with the researcher Elvis Hernández (@rach), where I have lived and learned everything related to research based on Semiconductor materials at Experimentation level. He has learned how to handle measuring instruments, vacuum systems, programming of such instruments, low temperature systems, in addition to handling safety standards and being a true scientist.

Due to the economic problems facing the country's universities the research is in a situation almost destroyed and has been left to investigate to the point that only the theses are made that some students can afford what is necessary to perform some experiments, this is The reason why I said at the beginning, this government has been in charge of destroying the labor field of my career. I'll show they some pictures working in the lab.

Even because of the personal and economic problems I have not been able to finish my thesis, since I have had a problem over another, but I have never stopped going forward to finish this great goal of my life. For 2 years now everything has worsened and the cost of a thesis work exceeds millions of bolivars, where the minimum salary is 250,000 bs. Therefore, these values speak for themselves ....

I have worked in everything that you can imagine, I have worked from the vigilance, repairing Bulbs saving in my own house, construction, repair of electronic devices and even to sell by my own, using platform of sales. All this I do for the welfare of my Wife and my son and fight as my father has done for me and my brothers ......

PLEASURES

Above all, what I like most is to enjoy with my family my wife and my son, spend time with them, see that they are happy at my side and always want to be with me. Also spend time with my brothers, as I said to be with them I enjoy it at 1000%. Visit my parents. My career is passionate, I have lived great moments explaining physics and help people understand their doubts, that makes me very happy. I am not party person, I am more enjoy a walk with my friend and family enjoy a good meal at home or fast food. I really like the pizza I think is my favorite food and my son's too, we would eat pizza every day. Although it does not seem like it, I like some anime like naruto, digimon, pokemon. I am passionate about electronics, as I say if it conducts electricity, I am able to repair it hehe, although not everything ... I do not like Television I prefer to read a good book or study physics and sciences. For less than 3 months one of my favorite hobbies is living in this beautiful Steemit community ..

HOW TO GET STEEMIT

Approximately more than 1 year one of my free days in the work I had at that time (kitchen assistant at a food fair), when I had my spare time, I did not hesitate to go do one of the things I like it. When I arrived at the laboratory I was talking to my tutor and when I heard the door of the laboratory came my friend and boss @rachI wonder what I was doing to live and explain how bad it was happening because the work I had was not enough for me and besides taking away all the time to share with my wife and less for the race, just me Said "Let's have a coffee". After arriving at the cafeteria me explained how wonderful that platform (Steemit) is it and how users are rewarded for their work, was responsible for explaining everything I could to understand how to manage the platform and some strategies to take into account. Then we spent that day talking about Steemit and besides our lives we had a lot of time without talking. When arriving at my house immediately create my account called @ zasken2011 and then try to create post but having no time just post a few post ... tell them all my acquaintance on this platform between it is included a cousin of the @andreaburry family And a friend from the @Jho University who they created their accounts, also they posted some Post .... Since then I have not made more life in steemit.

2 months ago, I went back to talking with my friends and family who kept creating Post and they told me that everything in Steemit has improved and the Latin part has grown, which is why I am posting and here I am again on this platform .... I have arrived to stay ... Thank you and I hope you like my Presentation ...

Sort:  

Thank you very much friend @tsoldovieri .. I hope you follow me, I'm following you.

Very well written. Well explained.Keep steeming. Thanks a lot for sharing.

Thank you friend @ciaobaby. Thank you for your support .. I hope you follow me and I'm following you.

Hi brother. Excellent presentation.
Follow me.

Hi @teranmonzon welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Thank you for your support friend @pastorlea. I am following you so that our contact is believed, I hope you follow me ...

How do you see this platform?

So far me has seemed very good, in addition to the large amount of information we can find ... I hope to continue creating post to contribute a little to this great community

I am happy to see that you enjoy steemit...

Welcome to Steemit, @teranmonzon! Steemit is a fantastic platform and I think you will enjoy it a lot. If you are interested in stories and quality posts, follow me!
I just upvoted you ;)...

Hi friend @fboccassi, thank you very much for your support. I will follow you and I hope you follow me ...

Hello William, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Hello friend @czechglobalhosts thanks for your support. I'm following you and I hope you follow me ..

Hi @teranmonzon welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @fshllc

Hi friend @fshllc, thank you very much for your support. I will follow you and I hope you follow me ...

Welcome To Steemit! @teranmonzon, I hope you find the platform useful for your ideas and posts. Heres is a link to a video of Andrew Levine that helped me understand steemit a lot better, good luck! Video

Hi friend @leviatan. Thanks for your support and for the video link

Welcome to Steemit William. I hope you are going to enjoy this platform and will be able to contribute positively. Below mentioned website will help you get through this initial phase:

https://www.steemithelp.net/

In case you got any questions, feel free to ask. Let's connect, Following your blog. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53