You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about the effects scents have on us

in #science6 years ago

I have actually learnt something in this article. I have always had the feeling that when i percieve an odour it triggers some feelings in me, although i cannot place my finger on some. However, i am certain about the relationship between scent and sexual feelings as i have felt this severally... Lol.

I could even remember as an adolescent, my baby younger brother who was just a few weeks old will always stop crying when our mother carries him and if someone else crabs him immediately he will cry again and then stops if she takes him back. i used to wonder how he could have differentiated our mom from others but i will conclude that it is mother-child bond. But then, i know there should be some scientific reasons. Well i think i do now.

Thanks for the insightful post.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your brother example. It was probably because of his mom's smell.

Cheers!

Yeah... I presume that should be the case.

Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41