You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A couple of Questions, a couple of Answers

in #science6 years ago

Girl, you're a treasure. I love seeing your posts in my feed because I know I can always expect quality.

I am certain you've watched it, but "The Knick" is a wonderful show about medicine 100 years ago. It's pretty nuts.

Topics I'd like discussed:

  • Fibromyalgia - any news on causes / effective treatments?
  • The endocannabinoid system - why weed makes us "high" and what else is does in the body
  • Drugs and their effect on the brain - from LSD to MDMA and PCP: what these drugs do to the brain when introduced to it.
Sort:  

@techslut, The Knick is an awesome series! I loved every episode of it! It is amazing to watch how far we've come in terms of advances in medical technology and inventions. Imagine using cocaine to treat people. Lol.

Puts everything on the list

Thanks for the compliment <3 I try to keep a certain standard! I've actually not heard of "The Knick" before, going to check it out!

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2937900/

I suspect you will like it. I did. :)

And thank you. I don't hand out 100% upvotes much, but you are worth them every time.

(mild spoilers)
.
.
.
.
I am still wondering why someone would douce their genitalia with a numbing substance before sex...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84