You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DNA could store all of the world's data in a single room

in #science6 years ago

Excuse my language but holy shit! Once I read "futurologist already agree humans will start storing their entire life like a long film, with editable google search type entries to reach x or y memories." my mind blew up. What an intriguing concept! I think a google like search engine for your memories would be a revolutionary product. Definitely could be some downfalls that I haven't thought of yet though. What are your thoughts??

Sort:  

Well "sharing thoughts" could get a different meaning....^^
I´m not sure but somehow its creepy to me because your whole memory/mind could get falsified or manipulated, but yes it would be a revolutionary product and it´s mindblowing for sure !
Maybe im just paranoid..regards

I understand your point of view. There are definitely things that could go wrong if the technology was used maliciously. I'm just thinking about the upsides of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52