Sort:  

@sykochica
This is kind of the exact opposite. Here we use statistics and probabilities and the shape of the game itself to ensure a specific outcome... Unless the person is somehow taking steps to prevent the event from occurring.
Those steps can be subconscious, ergo if someone is afraid they will lose, they "don't believe" etc. They will fail this game in frustration. If they do believe though, they can be out in as little as 5 flips.

You have to believe you are in control though, because you are in control. Oddly enough I tried this on my cellphone with a random coin flip app. I got better results holding my phone than sitting it down. I also asked several friends and family to try it as well. We all get better results holding our own phone than not.
That's a bit far out there, but it was at that moment I realized that we have become intimate with our machines.

Also the coin flip app was tied to the accelerometer. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37