Sort:  

Great post, and as you mentioned epic picture. It is amazing, to say the least, when the night sky offers low optical noise and exposes our galaxy. The tuning fork diagram of galaxies, and classification of stars are interesting. I also find the subsystems of the Milky Way really neat.--3D

Yeah, tunning fork is empirical classification. From left to right are the oldest to youngest galaxies (even tho it was made by mistake - it was believed that elliptical galaxies were younger), and the small later in Spiral Barred galaxies SBa-b-c is for the level of arm openness (a being the lowest).
cheers :)

Very nice article about the Milky Way Svemirac! I love your curiosity about the galaxy. Thanks for the read.

Thank you for the reading, and beautiful photo - and subject to write about! :)

That is a lot of good information!
Need to read it a second time right away to make sure that I did not miss anything.

Thanks! If you need more information, or details about anything let me know, I will gladly explain it.

wow . good job very informative. Pics are impressive. I have to save this and use it for reference.

I need to travel somewhere that I can have a view like that. It's wonderful. I love thinking about all the possibilities that exist within just our own Milky Way. The size of known space is so fascinating. I even listen to amateur astronomy podcasts, but I've never heard this information like you've shared it here. I love this stuff and know so little. Thank you for sharing this info about our own Milky Way.

Thank you for reading it.

Well usually you can see a lot of stars and most likely milky way (maybe not clear like this - but you see the shape - starry path) in a nearby village or in national parks.
Check this link here - Light pollution - here you can find the nearest place with the smallest light pollution - best to see the night sky.
Cheers! :)

Hello @svemirac aka spaceman! It was nice to hear your voice at the PYPT. :)

I've always been fascinated by stars and planets when I was a kid but my career didn't head to that direction. I still enjoy looking at photos of these. I like that you made your post easy to understand like what you said at the PYPT. Interesting names for Milky Way around the world too. And that photo of @rubencress makes me wanna go to Switzerland! :)

Thanks - well the voice was kinda rusty, still have a sore throat :)
Yeah Swiss looks great, and not just for starry photos. )
cheers

Very informative article..! 🙌 📑

Didnt know this much about the milkyway this much before..!!
specially about Bulge & Halo..!! learnt a lot from this read..!
Stay blessed..!😇
~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12