You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cool things we can now do with Satellites #4 : Monitoring Bark Beetle Infestation

in #science7 years ago

This is super interesting, thanks for sharing! I knew very little about "barkebiller" before I read this post. If those idiots destroy my favorite skiing place, Chamonix in the French alps, I will be furious!!

Sort:  

Haha maybe I should change the front image of the post to this one :D
Interesting that your favourite skiing place is Chamonix! I've just been interviewing the civil protection authorities and mountain search and rescue services there for my research projects on their use of satellite applications. Not for Bark beetles (luckily!) but for locating people who get lost or injured and coordinating search activities :P

We're likely to go there again soon ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63