You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Killer App for Electric Cars?

in #science7 years ago

Very interesting post, thanks.
Sounds like Tesla is about ready to start building in China, and I would imagine that will be the smaller models. I don't have a good place to charge an electric car.. or I would probably already own one.

Sort:  

I live rural. Ain't no way I'm buying an electric car, and I'm what Jeremy Clarkson would call a petrolhead, but I'm all for a good vehicle with no drawbacks. As I said, it's about opportunity costs... I'd love to know move of the economics of this, but that information ain't out there yet.

What about an electric skateboard? They are super cool.

Hi , I live in China

What I'm seeing is a lot of bicycles, electric scooters and expanding public transport in the cities.
Also lots of cars getting stuck in traffic
While buses and trucks rule the rural areas not covered by rail.
I see private owned cars disappearing the in cities, replaced by for hire vehicles owned by companies like UBER & LYFT
I don't think petrol vehicles will not disappear in the rural areas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51