PURPLE EYES ! Myth or Real ?

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys, Have you ever wondered how many eye colors do we humans have?. Have you ever seen someone with such captivating colored eyes that made you curious about the topic?. So Blue, Green, Black, Hazel is most common eye color. But do you know that they are people with Purple Eyes and it is claimed that only 600 of all of us that has it.

image

It is said that the condition is a mutation of the genes. The color changes from blue to Purple. Purple eyes are also known as Alexandria’s Genesis.

According to the legend, one night during ancient Egypt time there was a lighting interrupt peaceful night. Everyone who went out see the light started getting purple eyes and white skin. They were called “spirit people”. Another theory is Albinism disease which sometimes if blue eyes people’s eyes got injured by sun it may caused appearance of blood vessels and they might end up having purple looking eyes.

In the case of those afflicted with Purple Eyes (Alexandria’s Genesis) tend to be centurions, with some alleged to live up to 150 years old. Aging stops at around age 50, and those afflicted looks no older even as they pass 100 years of age. Sounds need right ? There's more.

They rarely get sick, and are immune to most diseases. Neither do they gain excessive weight regardless of how much they eat. Women maintain desirable body proportions throughout their whole lives. Also women with this disorder do not menstruate, though they are 100% fertile. Amazing !


However, there are others who disagree with such claims. They say it’s a fallacy and not a fact. They believe that Purple Eyes, or Alexandria’s Genesis, is a myth.

image

Hollywood actress Elizabeth Taylor’s eyes are the most Googled in the world. She is an actress known for many things, not least of which Purple Eyes. Many people have marveled over her unusual eye color and wondered whether she lucked out in the genetic pool or if there were exceed efforts to perception that her eyes were purple throughout her film career. It seems the answer is that the Elizabeth Taylor’s eye color was cultivated through strategic make-up, clothing, and lighting choices to take advantage of the blue pigment in her eyes.

Skeptics claims for those afflicted with this disorder are much too outlandish to be even possible, let alone believable. They pointed to the fact that fertility, in women, without menstruation, is impossible and no single mutation could ever affect that many genealogical characteristics.

image

I personally prefer the myth because I want to believe they are mysterious things out there in the world we don't know. I am fascinated with beautiful colored eyes. I think all eye colors are beautiful and see them as a creation from space as the colors are in so many ways similar to some planets and galaxies.

Here is a picture of myself For a shoot wearing blue contacts.
I originally have Brown eyes. My Asian genes took over in that department.

image

What do you think? Is it true or a myth ? Do any of You have purple eyes ? If you do please share……..
Feel free to comment and Upvote

Oxox,Suzana

Sort:  

Cool article, enjoyed reading it! I am unfortunately one of the boring people with brown eyes haha! Love the photo of you! Thanks for sharing Suzana!

Haha Thank you so much, Really means a lot when i get a lovely comment.
Well me too.I have Brown eyes. But you know that Brown eyes are the most tolerable to the sun. Can say that we got the strongest eyes for light. !!!! :)

Nice post, if only you could actually see someone with purple eyes, sounds cool.
Nice art/ model like photo of you at the end

I know, Im waiting for a comment that says "I got purple eyes". (Without Contact lens)

Interesting read. Never seen a real one before. But plenty from anime and cos-players.

Same !!!When i was in my teens, I actually bought purple contact once and wore it. My dad didn't know and thought i had some eye problems. TT . yes, I am crazy with anime eyes, and overall how they just look perfect.

They still freak me out because they looked too "perfect"

I haven't heard of anyone having Purple eyes but I guess it's possible! I like the last pic of you from a shoot, very nice! What is that item that is around your shoulders and which you are holding with you hand? Looks soft and comfortable!

Thank you!! Its a fur sweater! Yes it's very nice and fluffy :) but was a bit too hot to shoot in Thai climate.

@suerisue A friend of me has eyes with 2 different colors, so I'm not surprised at all :) hahaha That's Mother Nature, she is so beautiful!

Also don't underestimate the effect of surrounding colors and light on eyes. My eyes appear to change color depending on mood and surrounding, ranging from light gray through blue to dark green. Since I can't see my own eyes anyway, I never paid much attention to it, but my sister apparently uses it to discern my mood. Apparently, my eyes only turn dark green when I'm enthusiastic or very angry.

I don't have many pictures of myself, but when I checked my old school photos, I did notice that I always had the same color eyes as the background, but then again, those backdrops were usually grey, blue or green. Never tried purple though.

Reminds me of The Lion People. Some have violet eyes. There are definitely mysterious things out there in the world we don't know about, but every now and again the powers that be introduce us to the truth, and then take it away again. A pretty girl with purple eyes would conquer the social-media world! All would be slain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44