You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myth or Fact? #27 - Drinking alcohol makes you warm

in #science7 years ago

This, I did already know. It's the main reason why some homeless people (after drinking to much) die in the streets at night from hypothermia. It's one of the reasons why in The Netherlands, we have night shelters for the homeless.

Another fun thing about drinking a lot of alcohol, is that it prevents your muscles from acidificating. I really noticed this pretty well on nights where I, after a long night of going out, was riding my bicycle back home. I could keep going, without getting tired. Making the bikeride that under normal circumstances would take me around 25 minutes, only last for about 15 to 18 minutes.

Those days are well behind me though. Now I only drink a glass of rum once in a while ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49