You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The True Theory of Everything: Link Compilation

in #science6 years ago (edited)

What do the Vedas have to say about the existence of Christianity? Of Islam? Of science? Do they explain how gravity works? Do they disclose the nature of human beings with relationship to the nature of the cosmos?

I am not questioning their truth. What I am saying, however, is that they cannot be comprehended by purely reading their texts alone. It is impossible.

Let us take the sanskrit you reference. It is not straight-forward nor is it simple to follow. It is not in its original language and is littered with interpretations of those who read it in its more original form and attempted to rewrite it into different languages. Is it to be taken literally or figuratively?

There is One Truth. And if every single person were to study the full texts of the Vedas, they would not arrive at the same perception of what that One Truth is. Because the texts are only part of the Infinite All.

I appreciate your passion for the Vedas and I can admit that I have not studied them as thoroughly as I have many other sources. Indeed, I will be more driven to look into them much more thoroughly now that this conversation has happened. But I don't need to look at them to know that they cannot be understood in a vacuum, because nothing can.

The above post is a compilation of many links. You were driven to respond to my post within minutes. I posted my article at 4:47pm (EST) and you responded at 4:52pm (EST), indicating to me that you did not actually look at the post itself whatsoever but wanted to simply put forth your opinion on something that you felt was stepping on what you hold at highest esteem. What do the Vedas say about disregarding completely what others have to say?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24