You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The True Theory of Everything: Link Compilation

in #science6 years ago (edited)

"There certainly are hidden meanings, but the method of succession from spiritual master to disciple is prescribed in the Vedas so everything is revealed."

What defines a spiritual master? Master implies complete understanding of that which is Infinite. I would rebut that only God is the true Spiritual Master, and all others are disciples. Therefore, it is imperative to learn from God--All That Is--to gain understanding, rather than a specific individual whose perspective is based on their own experiences. No?

"Kṛṣṇa guarantees in Bhagavad-gītā that He will deliver whatever is necessary for anyone dedicated to serving Him. In Śrīmad-Bhāgavatam He says information about Him in the scriptures is very confidential and is only revealed through devotional service."

Where is the boundary of service? I would suggest that there is no boundary and it is only beneficial to consider all sources of information as carefully and completely as possible, as they come to our attention.

"I can't entertain a view that Kṛṣṇa's name is any less than Kṛṣṇa the person. I and my name are not relevant comparisons, because I'm not like absolute Kṛṣṇa, and the Sanskrit language has no arbitrary component like English. The Sanskrit alphabet is found in the cakra system that illustrates the subtle sounds created by the movement of energy between tiers of abstraction in matter. https://goo.gl/images/oyn87A (Each syllable shown on that cakra chart is the sound of a Sanskrit letter.) Sanskrit words have natural meanings. Those who chant Kṛṣṇa's names incessantly say the name Kṛṣṇa is also the person Kṛṣṇa. The relationship between Them is called advaya, which means nondual."

I appreciate that and ultimately know too little about the particulars of this to have additional input, besides to say that I will keep that in mind and am interested to look more deeply into this. It is possible that a specific tone/frequency can interact with the environment in very unique ways so as to achieve outcomes in the material world, and thereby having a tangible power to it. I would argue, though, that the name analogy is a solid one, as all things are connected and can be used as parallels to draw conclusions from. "As above, so below. As below, so above." There must be some subtlety to to this particular subject.

"The form of God is not made of flesh."

I agree, sorry I should have said "God in the 'flesh'", with quotations to differentiate.

"Although Kṛṣṇa doesn't need anyone's service, He enjoys loving relationships and reciprocating with His devotees. The fact that everyone is always serving Kṛṣṇa one way or another doesn't imply we are doing our best and serving with love. Serving inevitably and serving voluntarily with love are not the same quality."

I agree. My point was mainly that even if we believe we are devoted in service, if we are not serving The Infinite, then we are serving some portion thereof and it is not of the same quality, even when voluntarily.

Regarding the Vedas, I appreciate your perspective and do intend to give them a much closer inspection. I have tried in the past and struggled due to the difficulty of reading it (with many words that are not directly translated frequently, and just not finding very high quality english translations in general, and not knowing fully where to begin). I understand that this interaction is also God telling me there is important information that I should take a look at, that I will learn additional details about reality that will expand my awareness, and that it is worth my time to stop what I am doing and do so. I'll have to look into it further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42