You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing With the Concept of "Disposable Pets"

in #science7 years ago

One of your better posts I've seen. I don't think you mentioned it, but were you able to socialize Banner? Can snakes become connected with their owner, and under proper care, and let go of past aggressive behavior?

Your audience here is pretty solid, but do you also post this content on other social media sites? The material and messages above are pretty important to reach as many people as possible.

Sort:  

Thank you!

I have not really focused on socializing Banner. I'm very sure I could with enough handling, but in the meantime it probably is just stressful for her to have too much human contact. She has slowly settled down enough that I can take her out and clean her cage and she remains calm and docile, but I don't think she's ever going to be a cuddly personable snake. She doesn't bite or anything, she just gets very flighty now when upset.

I do post similar content on our museum blog, but I haven't been too active in a while, and I haven't yet brought up the issue. Unfortunately, this topic may be deemed a little too 'dark" for our guests (marketing is weird)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59