You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution can be WEIRD - Here are some preposterous examples.

in #science7 years ago

The eye on that goblinfish is creepy! face too but eye in particular. This reminds me I saw some tv special once that was showing this island that had no fresh water so the birds developed into blood drinking birds, was pretty crazy I have to dig that up one day. Now back to finishing reading this post, its pretty long but good!

Sort:  

Woah yeah you gotta show me that. Super interested in freaks like that.

And yeah I really gotta tone down the word count, right... Keep telling myself that

Ehh I don't know if you have to tone done the word count because its only my 2 cents and own personal taste. You may be better off keeping em this length for all I know, plus it is good content and beats the posters that blog a lot of articles each day etc.

True... true... A happy compromise with practice tho!

There are some videos of it somewhere but this gives you the idea of those blood drinking birds. http://blog.discoveringgalapagos.org.uk/vampire-finch/ vampire finch they call em.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45