What do you hear.. Yanny or Laurel?

in #science6 years ago

Do you hear "Yanny" or "Laurel"?

As I was doing my own thing I hear my wife listening to this audio saying "yanny" over and over, and she says "Who would hear yanny!?"

I laughed and said "because that is what it is saying", and she said "no it is clearly saying Laurel".

So I brought my 7 year old, my 4 year old, and my 2 year old, which all said they heard "yanny".

Now after doing some research I found this video explaining why some people hear "yanny" and some hear "laurel".

Sort:  

0

I've heard it a few more times since this, and I have heard both. I think it depends on the speaker and how far it is away, but one thing I have noticed is that when I first hear yanny and then slowly start hearing Laurel all I will hear is Laurel after that from the source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90