Total Solar Eclipse Crosses the US on Aug 21steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago

Just so you and I don't miss it!

Sort:  

Aug 21. That's my wedding anniversary. You just save me money on buying a gift. Thanks Stan. :)

Get a costume and do a voodoo dance the day before, then you can take credit xD

This is going to be a great event to see. I am going to take the whole family to the northern part of Georgia to watch this event.

We are so excited to see this and watch as history unfolds.
Plus this will be a historical day for the scientific field with so much data that will be collected from this event.

Thank you for your post.

Thanks for sounding the trumpet @stan, everyone should know about this. God Bless.

Thanks for the share. I definitely won't miss it.

I believe the next total solar eclipse that covers close to that much of the United States again will happen June 10, 2021. So, we definitely shouldn't miss this one.

Source: https://www.timeanddate.com/eclipse/list.html

so is this somthing we are going to be able to see

Cool! I'll be on the lookout

Awesome, so close to Eastern Kentucky! I think I'll be there then! Wonder how this will look from the KY/VA border.

Gonna have to bum some of my friends' welding masks!

Remember to take pictures for those of us up North.

Love this stuff! Can't wait...

That will be quite a phenomenon to witness, I'm going to search if we get to witness that in Singapore too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82