You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's not Science, that's Religion

in #science7 years ago

I caught this post last night but, hadn't the time to respond so I just resteemed it instead. I have come back today to leave my comment and seen that it has been flagged, which I wholeheartedly disagree with. I ask that you don't get discouraged by this, because the comments are testimony to the value of your post and to Steemit. I expect you have made a fair few followers from this post alone, including myself.

As for the post.. It's great to see something like this on here. I have found it rather ironic that the big bang theory and evolutionary theory require just as much faith to believe in as creationism, yet advocates of the former find it acceptable to ridicule those who adhere to latter.

Modern science has become a cult, whereby to speak in contradiction to the agreed upon theories is to commit career suicide and make yourself a target for humiliation. Science and politics have become one and the same, and it is no longer about questions, which was the initial principle that science was founded upon.

A truly exceptional piece and I am eager to see what your next post brings. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72