Sort:  

LoL It's a deep topic. I know you are working on this equipment in large scale terms. What about a home model? Is it feasible? Could it provide fuel to heat an on-demand hot water heater or a furnace?

So deep, I will cover many aspects in a series of posts already in the works .

And yes many people are doing small Spirulina cultivation at home with 5-20 liter fish tanks . Or buying a ready to go system.

I was actually hoping to buy one the systems with my Steem but that's a dream. I will use my own cash hoping to find a christmas deal.

I will write a post about at home photo bioreactors tonight. Good idea. ∪

I am keenly interested in this. My backyard is on a river system and we have all kinds of algae and interesting filtering plants. It is now apparent to me that I should be looking into having the strains of algae tested (somehow) to figure out, just what I have growing. Can any algae be used or are some stains markedly better than others?

No you have to be very careful with unknown algae. many are very harmful to people. IN river in the countryside i doubt it would be harmful to people but i also doubt it is beneficial. You can get it tested I suppose .

If you want to produce your own for eating like Spirulina you would have to by some live Spirulina culture online.

Most wild algae isn't suitable for people. Where do you live?
I should have a post up soon with some answers. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44