You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dog breed whippet can have a mutation in the genes that code for production of myostatin, resulting in the dogs having a huge muscle mass compared to other dogs from the same breed!

in #science6 years ago

It was very interesting.
I learned a lot for myself.
Thanks, @valth for the new knowledge.

I Love dogs, especially such. They have a high hunting instinct and they can rush off for prey, forgetting about everything.

There were times when such breeds were crossed with Terriers.
I think that among them was Bedlington Terrier, which is distinguished by its long legs.

But you already guessed...
That this breed I like more than others - I always know her )

Sort:  

I've never heard of the Bedlington terrier, but wow, they are adorable! They almost look like a small sheep. And I'm glad you liked the post, and thanks for stopping by, @singa!

This breed was bred in the 18th century in the
East of England in the town of Bedlington,
after which the Pets and got its name.
The animals were bred as a rescue from rodents
and pests that densely populated the mine and
brought a lot of problems to its employees.

Oh, that's a cool story about them. I have never seen one in real life, but now I want to do just that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70