You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sons o' bitches - Always ready to ruin your day

in #science7 years ago

Hello @renzoarg this was a timely post, or rather my finding it and reading it at this moment in time. I was visiting with my pastor about 2 hours ago(he has a BS Philosophy degree) and I asked him for a recommendation on a primer on Ethics. One of the recommended books was The Republic, a book I already own, but failed to read entirely.
Your post has given me something to think about when I take my "morning constitutional".
Your article reminds me of a study, a few years back about a group of people getting a windfall, lottery type winning and 1 person got more than some of the others. Maybe you are familiar with it, anyhow the other people bitch and moan because they didn't get "their fair share".

We are doomed, everyone is a son o' a bitch. How can we change that? What happens when you tell them that they are being observed?

I would concur with this observation, but I would hope that you are not telling the reader that "for our safety, we better be observed." Or did I not get the point?

Thanks for the post. What you wrote about I think about "regularly" during my "morning constitutional." : )


SDG

Sort:  

Not quite "observed", but it is the feeling of consequence-free actions what motivates people to take advantage of others. If you mention that all your valuables are equipped with GPS and remote fingerprint scanners, none would even dare to touch them: Because, there's evident consequences.

IF Potential_reward - consequences > 0 then shit_on_them()

I see, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63