You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "A day in the future": Nanobots taking care of our health

in #science7 years ago

Simply put, this fascinates me. Equally, it terrifies me. I feel like there is something to be explored regarding autonomy when it comes to nanotechnology applications. We are already so monitored all the time externally. Being monitored internal feels invasive despite it being helpful. As a person who has had a near death experience due to sepsis, I can see how this type of application will be pursued and employed.

I love these explorations you do of the possible future. This one feels immediate, but maybe because I still clearly remember microchipping my dog (which is not nanotech) and almost not buying sunscreen because it boasted nanotech.

Thanks for always making me think while entertaining me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56