You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orion - Part 1 - The Hunter in the Sky

in #science7 years ago

What a cool middle name!
Orion has long been one my favorite
constellations and the Pleiades,
Rigel & Merope. Amazing the macro/micro.
I've seen ancient comparisons of Orion's
configuration across the world that looks
like people have loved him for a long
time. Thank you for this post :-)

Sort:  

Pleiades is my favorite "star" 😃

Fun fact: Do you know the car company Subaru? Subaru is actually what the Japanese call Pleiades. If you look at the logo close enough, you'll even see that it's just 7 stars!

Made me think of Taurus, Saturn
and Mercury cars, can't think of any
others right now :-)
I have heard it said about their logos stars
being the Pleiades - seven sisters, I didn't
know Subaru was the Japanese name for
them, that is really cool to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43