You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forefront Consciousness & Healing Science Research: Reports in the Field 8-9 July 2017 - Conference - Encinitas, California

in #science7 years ago

Great post! I often find myself getting lost in 5,000+ word article on the topic of consciousness and by the end....I'm no closer to understanding it than before. Obviously, I gain the knowledge each time, but there's a certain level of "overwhelm" that sets in. It's that realization of how much you didn't know that you don't know. If that makes sense ;)

As an empath, I'm also fascinated by deeper consciousness since it's apparent in my case that some individuals exist at a different level than others.

Wish I could go to that conference, but unfortunately that's outside of my budget right now. In any case, I'm following you and looking forward to reading more! :)

Sort:  

@sharingeverybite thanks! I totallyunderstand what you mean. Part of the issue is consciousness is so vast and unknown territory from the scientific perspective.

I am an empath and animal communicator so I can understand what you mean. I like to call them different spaces of consciousness.

I will be posting more. Can you resteem so others know about it too?

Thank you! 😀

Exactly!

It constantly amazes me how empaths find each other. I'd be interested to learn more about how you communicate with animals. Personally, I've found that dogs, cats, animals in the wild, etc. seem to take a shine to me over others, but I can't say I have any special understanding/connection with them beyond that. Always wondered why that's the case!

Nothing against you or your article (it's great!) I don't often re-steem posts. I'll be sure to continue upvoting when I see them :)

Thanks.

I have written a few communications on my blog (elephants, orcas and orang-utans). Animals and their wisdom are really amazing. I have a wonderful horse I rescued after 2 years of an integrated approach she is more confident and is leaving her past behind her. I presented her has a case study for PTSD in equines at a science symposium and got a gold medal!

That's incredible, what a great case study! Interesting concepts you presented. You are quite knowledgeable and a great speaker. Congratulations on the award, too! :)

Thank you! Yes they are interesting concepts. I appreciate your kind words! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43