You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clean up your cells! The Best Protection Against Aging, Cancer, Alzheimer's disease & Co: 3. Autophagy: Tidy up your cells or do you live in your own filth at home?

in #science6 years ago

I loved your posts and your unique style of describing the cells. I had my doubts that you are a biologist. Looks like I was right. Happy to see more people from the field communicating science in a brilliant way on this platform. I suggest you join @steemstem community as well. It is an initiative on steemit to promote good science writers. You can checkout the steemstem discord channel here https://discord.gg/HG7fwn

Sort:  

Hello Scienceblocks, thank you for your kind response. And yes you are right, I am actually a biologist. My goal is to bring as many people as possible closer to biological topics. Often I feel people are not interested in it because it's just too abstract for them. For example, when I was still working at the university, many of my biochemistry students could not even explain what a gene is. I think that's not because people are too stupid. Rather, I think that everything is over complicated and therefore unattractive.

Also, thank you for bringing my attention to Steemstem. I am new to Steem, but more and more I find more and more interesting blogs.

Hope I hear more from you soon.

Best regards

Chapper

Oh, by the way, I just saw that the link to the Discord Channel has gone out. Could you send me the new link?

Thank you very much and see you soon

We are waiting for you!

Keep it original and fun to read and you will have all sorts of people reading it. Engage with others and you will see many other people working in your field or close other fields. Plus, SteemSTEM has interesting plans with the science community and it's fun as we get to dictate what the community is like :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68