You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflecting on My First Month in the Gridcoin (and Crypto) Community

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Hi @dutch, I may have a solution yo your requirement ro 'rain' onto non whitelisted projects. A while ago I wrote this Python script that can gather Gridcoin Team RAC stats from the projects, and then allows you to rain funds based on either Magnitude or RAC. Magnitude rain obviously means the project must be whitelisted, but RAC rain should work for any BOINC project (I think, hazy memory).

If you are interested I will dust it off and do a trial. Fair warning, Im a novice coder, so use it at your peril ;)

Sort:  

Oh wow, that would be VERY cool! I have done a few projects in Python, so am happy to have a look at the code you have and help dust it off or test it.

That being said I learnt to use Python 3, and your code looks like Python 2. I will have to study the syntax change.

Regardless, this is very exciting!

Great it would be good to have another pair of eyes on it, I dont think there are many changes from 2.x to 3.x and feel free to fork it or make pull requests if you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68