Wait, What??? Seeing Through Walls With Wi-Fi

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Maybe it's just my age but these kinds of technical devices give me the creeps! Can we say "Minority Report"? Ok not that dramatic, YET... but the thought of what all could come from this, good and bad, is enough to make me sketchy over the deal. Does the potential good outweigh the very real possibility of the potentially bad???

They say that the ability to see through walls using wi-fi has been around for years.. yep, I'm sure it has. As with most stuff (technologically speaking) we get what they have been using for ages, 50 years or more.

Calgon take me away!!! :D <3

http://www.businessinsider.com/wifi-camera-sees-through-walls-2017-5

Sort:  

I don't buy the "we get stuff once it's been outdated for 50 years" angle. I keep hearing it, but evidence is lacking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43