You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nuclear reactor expert? That's me. Do you like nuclear technology?

in #science7 years ago

It's for sure a fascinating topic, radioactivity! And I would love to read more. I had a "neuclear reactor" class in university where we were using a scientific reactor (and it's radiation) to e.g. determine the material of a probe. I do somewhat understand the concerns for nuclear power, at the same time I believe that it is one of the cleaner energies on the planet. For sure there is more to it than just power generation, so - feel free to throw some stuff at us!

Sort:  

This fascinating topic is so complicated, I explain it to people like this.

You know how doctors and lawyers go to university, then go to special schools and study reams and reams of textbooks on their specialty?

Nuclear scientists and engineers have got that level of information to learn about their subject. There are so many specifics to it that general lessons just can't cover even the basics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51