You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dog breed whippet can have a mutation in the genes that code for production of myostatin, resulting in the dogs having a huge muscle mass compared to other dogs from the same breed!

in #science6 years ago

Well the good thing about those bully whippets is they'd stop a home invader in their tracks and possibly make them backpedal the hell out not quite knowing what they've encountered XD Whippets in general are pretty adorable. Even the bully ones XD

I love genetics, wish I'd been a bit more normal-brained so I could have done that course at uni!

Sort:  

Hehe, yeah, a bully whippet is definitely going to make the home invaders disappear. I think the bully whippets also look pretty adorable, but the uncertainty of the health risks associated with the mutation is is big problem if I were to get one.

Genetics is a lot of fun, and it was definitely one of the courses I enjoyed the most at university. It can be a bit of information overload (at least for me) though, since there's a lot of different stuff to remember.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65