The Sound Of An Underwater GuitarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #science8 years ago (edited)

Ever wonder how a guitar sounds underwater? Watch this dude as he plays some groovy underwater jams for no apparent reason.

Sound actually travels  faster in water, four times faster than in air to be precise. This is due to the fact that the particles are much closer together and the energy transmission is accelerated. Real whales, not the ones on Steemit, can hear and communicate as far as 1000 miles away.

Sort:  

I have heard some Guy's make a Guitar sound terrible without needing to go underwater! Anyhow , not much of this and you can throw the Guitar away as well! Just when I thought I knew how stupid people could be?, you have enlightened me, Thank You.

@rossenpavlov, first time for me to see or hear the playing of guitar under water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43