Going to visit my old pal CM300 TEM soon

in #science5 years ago (edited)

Hello old friend! I mean, old beast. 300 Kilovolt Transmission Electron Microscope made by Philips. It seems to have a beam obstruction. Now I have to inspect each section by disassembly.

This is actually an old post from years back on IG. I bought this guy back to life after it had been transported improperly. The high voltage feedthrough inside had exploded, taking the HT Cable with it. It had some other problems too. I am going to visit it again in a couple weeks, for a PM. It's been 1.5 years without a single hiccup, in a academic research lab. I fixed it to well! This scope is a tank and it's actually the very first of its model made. Still up to spec! :-)

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56