You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginning Paradox

in #science5 years ago (edited)

I think the universe always have existed almost as absurd as it being created. However, I lean towards the former, heavily. I think many people believe the universe, world etc was created, because they are told so. It is the dominant belief across cultures and faiths. Why? Well I think it is because early humanity saw many things born and perish in ones lifetime. Plants, animals are born then die, rivers emerge, then can dry up, storms come and go. So when they looked at seemingly unchanging things around them, mountains, canyons, the stars, they made the assumption that those things and the rest they could see must have had a beginning. But really, much evidence leans toward it being a, cycle of matter energy exchange that has no beginning and no end.

I should probably read Hawkings book. My thoughts are not original either I am sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48